STAN GRANT and YVONNE YONG switch to Monday for the new season of CHINA TONIGHT

The ABC has confirmed that China Tonight will return with a new season next week in the new 9:30 p.m. Monday time slot.

Stan grant and Yvonne yong are back to bring you a fresh take on current affairs and current affairs inside China.

This season will bring stories about China’s rise in the world, as well as the changes and challenges at home – the rights of people with disabilities, Chinese medicine and the phenomenon of school tutoring!

Monday, actor and presenter Annie louey looks at the new “lying” movement – going against the workaholic approach of the past; writer Jinghua Qian reports on the crackdown on LGBTQI activists in China, and we examine China’s relations with Afghanistan, after the exit of US and Allied forces and the return of the Taliban.

In addition, what makes news and trends on Weibo.

Understand China beyond trade wars and global postures.

China Tonight can be watched Mondays at 9:30 p.m. on ABC TV, Tuesdays at 8 p.m. on ABC NEWS and anytime on ABC iview.

Watching from outside Australia? China Tonight is available on ABC Australia and ABC Australia air Mondays at 7 p.m. in Delhi, 8:30 p.m. in Hanoi, 9:30 p.m. in Hong Kong and Kuala Lumpur and 11:30 p.m. in PNG.

About Harry Qualls

Harry Qualls

Check Also

The new order of commerce

October 9, 2021 THIS DIARY was founded in 1843 to campaign for the repeal of …